Rural municipalities hold an election for selected divisions every two years; however, each council member holds office for a four-year term. The most recent election was held on November 9, for the offices of Reeve and Councillors for Divisions 1, 3 and 5.  All members were elected by acclamation.

The next general election will be held in November of 2022, where voters will elect Councillors for Divisions 2, 4 and 6.